College of Education *
College of Education *
Dean

Dean's Office - (301) 405-2334
Dean
Jennifer K. Rice
(301) 405-2336
jkr@umd.edu
Dean
College of Education

Assistant to the Dean
Andrea Norris
(301) 405-2336
anorris@umd.edu
Main contact for Dean and Dean's Initiatives
Associate Dean for
Research and Outreach Education

Margaret J. McLaughlin
(301) 405-2337
mjm@umd.edu
Sponsored Research and Grants
Selected College Reports
Outreach
International Education
Faculty and staff Development
Equity Officer
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Faculty Affairs
Jennifer King Rice
(301) 405-5580
jkr@umd.edu
Promotion and Tenure
Post-tenure Review
New Faculty Orientation
Faculty Grievances
Faculty, Staff and Student Awards
Graduate Education
Graduate Student Grievances
Assistant Dean and Executive Director of Teacher Education
Kathy Angeletti
(301) 405-2358
kangel@umd.edu
Assessment
Student services
Teacher education
NCATE Accreditation
STEM-related initiatives
Student Services
Director of Student Services
Janis Cornell-DeMoss
(301) 405-2364
jcdemoss@umd.edu
Assessment
Undergraduate Applications
Undergraduate Admissions
Scholarships
Advising
Academic Programs
Pre-admission
Teacher Education, Recruitment and Admissions
Student Services
(301) 405-2364
Master's Certification
Programs
Recruitment
Administration and Finance
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
D. Hakim Scott
(301) 405-9263
dhscott@umd.edu
Administration and finance
Personnel
Infrastructure

College budget and financial affairs
College human resources
Procurement/inventory/
facilities
Technology Services


Assistant Director
Robin Walukonis
(301) 405-3607
rwalukon@umd.edu
Business Manager
Dian Poore
(301) 405-2346
dpoore@umd.edu


Advancement
Assistant Dean of Development
Kurt Sudbrink
(301) 405-8874
sudbrink@umd.edu
Development and fundraising
Alumni Relations
Associate Director for Communications
Audrey J. Hill
(301) 405-3468
audreyh@umd.edu
Communications and publications
Public relations
Marketing
Assistant Director of Development
Casey E. Bell
(301) 405-2340
cbell9@umd.edu
Development and fundraising
Corporations and Foundations
Associate Director for Alumni Relations
Sarah Davis
(301) 405-0903
shdavis@umd.edu
Alumni relations
Annual Fund
Social Media
Technology
Director of Educational Technology Services
Steve Pragel
(301) 405-3618
spragel@umd.edu
Administration and instructional 
technology support
College technology labs