College of Education *
College of Education *
Women Faculty

Faculty
(click on name for more information)

 

Tenured/Tenure-track     Adjunct and post-doc (Non-tenured)     Emeritus    
Within    
Leigh Abts - no image found Abts, Leigh
Ph.D.
Brown University
Associate Research Professor
labts@umd.edu
(301) 405-8483
Judi Anderson Anderson, Judith
M.Ed.
Chestnut Hill College
Lecturer
jandersn@umd.edu
(301) 405-1114
Paula Beckman Beckman, Paula
Ph.D.
University of North Carolina
Professor, Early Childhood; Special Education Program
pbeckman@umd.edu
(301) 405-6492
Vivian Boyd Boyd, Vivian
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Professor Emerita, Student Affairs; HESI
vboyd@umd.edu

Philip Burke Burke, Philip
Ph.D.
Syracuse University
Professor, and Director, Institute for the Study of Exceptional Children & Youth; Special Education Program
pjburke@umd.edu
(301) 405-6516
Alberto Cabrera Cabrera, Alberto
Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin at Madison
Professor, Higher Education; HESI
cabrera@umd.edu
(301) 405-2875
Kelli D. Cummings Cummings, Kelli
Ph.D., NCSP
University of Oregon
Assistant Professor; Special Education Program
kellic@umd.edu
(301) 405-6498
Agnesanne J. Danehey - no image found Danehey, Agnesanne
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Assistant Research Professor; Special Education Program
adanehey@umd.edu
(301) 405-7446
Susan De La Paz De La Paz, Susan
Ph.D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Learning Disabilities; Special Education Program
sdelapaz@umd.edu
(301) 405-2153
Andrew Egel Egel, Andrew
Ph.D.
University of California
Professor Emeritus, Severe Disabilities; Special Education Program
aegel@umd.edu

Michelle Espino Espino, Michelle
Ph.D.
University of Arizona
Assistant Professor, Student Affairs; HESI
mespino@umd.edu
(301) 405-2860
Ellen Fabian Fabian, Ellen
Ph.D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, School Counseling; CoPE
efabian@umd.edu
(301) 405-2872
Ruth Fassinger - no image found Fassinger, Ruth
Ph.D.
Ohio State University
Professor Emerita; CoPE
rfassing@umd.edu

Carolyn Fink Fink, Carolyn
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Lecturer; Special Education Program
cmfink@umd.edu
(301) 405-2858
Sharon Fries-Britt Fries-Britt, Sharon
Ph.D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Higher Education; HESI
sfries@umd.edu
(301) 405-0186
Paul Gold Gold, Paul
Ph.D.
University of Missouri-Columbia
Associate Professor, School Counseling; CoPE
pgold@umd.edu
(301) 405-8414
Gary Gottfredson Gottfredson, Gary
Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University
Professor Emeritus, School Psychology; CoPE
ggottfre@umd.edu

Kimberly Griffin Griffin, Kimberly
Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles
Associate Professor, Student Affairs; HESI
kgriff29@umd.edu
(301) 405-2871
Jean R. Hebeler - no image found Hebeler, Jean
Ph.D.
Syracuse University
Professor Emerita; Special Education Program
jhebeler@umd.edu
(301) 405-6480
Mary Ann Hoffman Hoffman, Mary Ann
Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
hoffmanm@umd.edu
(301) 405-2865
Jill B. Jacobson Jacobson, Jill B.
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Clinical Assistant Professor, School Psychology; CoPE
jillbj@umd.edu
(301) 405-0687
Dennis Kivlighan Kivlighan, Dennis
Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
dennisk@umd.edu
(301) 405-2863
Steven Klees Klees, Steven
Ph.D.
Stanford University
Professor, International Education Policy; HESI
sklees@umd.edu
(301) 405-2212
Francey Kohl - no image found Kohl, Francey
Ph.D.
University of Illinois
Associate Professor, Severe Disabilities; Special Education Program
flkohl@umd.edu
(301) 405-6490
Susan Komives Komives, Susan
Ed.D.
University of Tennessee Knoxville
Professor Emerita, Student Affairs; HESI
komives@umd.edu

Robert W. Lent Lent, Robert W.
Ph.D.
The Ohio State University
Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
boblent@umd.edu
(301) 405-2878
Peter Leone Leone, Peter
Ph.D.
University of Washington
Professor, Behavior Disorders; Special Education Program
leonep@umd.edu
(301) 405-6489
Joan Lieber Lieber, Joan
Ph.D.
University of California
Professor, Early Childhood; Special Education Program
jlieber@umd.edu
(301) 405-6467
Jing Lin Lin, Jing
Ed.D.
University of Michigan
Professor, International Education Policy; HESI
jinglin@umd.edu
(301) 405-3568
Sarah Mallory - no image found Mallory, Sarah
Ph.D.
Columbia University
Assistant Clinical Professor; Special Education Program
sbhm@umd.edu
(301) 405-7350
Marylu McEwen - no image found McEwen, Marylu
Ph.D.
Purdue University-West Lafayette
Associate Professor Emerita, Student Affairs; HESI
mmcewen@umd.edu

Margaret McLaughlin McLaughlin, Margaret
Ph.D.
University of Virginia
Professor and Associate Dean
mjm@umd.edu
(301) 405-2337
Anna Genevieve Meyer - no image found Meyer, Anna


Fac Spec
agmeyer@umd.edu
(443) 386-1569
Matthew Miller - no image found Miller, Matthew
Ph.D.
Loyola University Chicago
Associate Professor, Counseling Psychology; CoPE
mmille27@umd.edu
(301) 405-8446
Alice Mitchell Mitchell, Alice
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Affiliate Assistant Professor
amitch@umd.edu
(301) 314-7689
Marisa Anna Mitchell - no image found Mitchell, Marisa


Fac Spec
mamitch@umd.edu
(301) 405-2858
Natasha Mitchell Mitchell , Natasha
Ph.D.
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Assistant Clinical Professor, School Counseling; CoPE
nmitche3@umd.edu
(301) 405-7443
Sherril Moon Moon, Sherril
Ed.D.
University of Virginia
Professor Emerita; Special Education Program
moons@umd.edu

Candace Maddox Moore Moore, Candace
Ph.D.
University of Georgia
Assistant Clinical Professor
cmmoore@umd.edu
(301) 405-6872
Debra Neubert Neubert, Debra
Ph.D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor, Transition/Secondary Special Education ; Special Education Program
dneubert@umd.edu
(301) 405-6466
Sandra Newcomb - no image found Newcomb, Sandra
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Faculty Research Associate; Special Education Program
snewcomb@umd.edu
(301) 405-6476
KerryAnn O'Meara O'Meara, KerryAnn
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Professor, Higher Education; HESI
komeara@umd.edu
(301) 405-5579
Colleen O'Neal O'Neal, Colleen
Ph.D.
Long Island University
Assistant Professor, School Psychology; CoPE
onealc01@umd.edu
(301) 405-0686
Tori Page-Voth - no image found Page-Voth, Tori
Ph.D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Faculty Research Associate; Special Education Program
tpv@umd.edu
(301) 405-6486
Julie J. Park Park, Julie J.
Ph.D.
University of California-Los Angeles
Assistant Professor, Student Affairs; HESI
parkjj@umd.edu
(301) 405-7998
Pepper Phillips - no image found Phillips, Pepper E.
Ph.D.
Indiana State University-Terre Haute
Assistant Professor; CoPE
pepper@umd.edu
(301) 314-7672
Donna Riccobono - no image found Riccobono, Donna


Faculty Research Assistant; Special Education Program
donnaric@umd.edu
(301) 405-0482
Sylvia Rosenfield Rosenfield, Sylvia
Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin
Professor Emerita, School Psychology; CoPE
srosenf@umd.edu

William Sedlacek Sedlacek, William
Ph.D.
Kansas State University
Professor Emeritus, Student Affairs; HESI
wsed@umd.edu
(301) 314-7687
Richard Q. Shin Shin, Richard
Ph.D.
Loyola University Chicago
Associate Professor, School Counseling; CoPE
rqshin@umd.edu
(301) 405-6509
Rebecca Silverman Silverman, Rebecca
Ed.D.
Harvard University
Associate Professor; Special Education Program
rdsilver@umd.edu
(301) 405-6465
Craig Slack Slack, Craig
Ph.D.
University of Maryland - UMES
Assistant Director, Leadership Studies Program; HESI
cslack@umd.edu
(301) 314-7164
Jennifer Stepanek - no image found Stepanek, Jennifer
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Research Associate; Special Education Program
stepanek@umd.edu

Bill Strein Strein, Bill
D.Ed.
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Professor Emeritus, School Psychology; CoPE
strein@umd.edu

Nelly Stromquist Stromquist, Nelly
Ph.D.
Stanford University
Professor, International Education Policy; HESI
stromqui@umd.edu
(301) 405-7925
Ana Taboada Barber Taboada Barber, Ana
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Associate Professor; Special Education Program
ataboada@umd.edu
(301) 405-6482
Hedy Teglasi Teglasi, Hedy
Ph.D.
Hofstra University
Professor, School Psychology; CoPE
hteglasi@umd.edu
(301) 405-2867
Marvin Titus Titus, Marvin
Ph.D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Associate Professor, Higher Education; HESI
mtitus@umd.edu
(301) 405-2220
Laura Triulzi - no image found Triulzi, Laura


Faculty Assistant; Special Education Program
ltriulzi@umd.edu

Patricia Ulf - no image found Ulf, Patricia


PDS Coordinator; Special Education Program
pulf@umd.edu
(301) 405-6946
Cixin Wang Wang, Cixin
Ph.D.
University of Nebraska- Lincoln
Assistant Professor, School Psychology; CoPE
cxwang@umd.edu
(301) 405-7914
Jade Wexler Wexler, Jade
Ph.D.
University of Texas at Austin
Assistant Professor; Special Education Program
jawexler@umd.edu
(301) 405-6479
Stacey Williams Williams, Stacey
M.Ed
Loyola University
PDS Coordinator, Elementary Special Education ; Special Education Program
staceyw@umd.edu
(301) 405-6946
Roger Worthington Worthington, Roger L.
Ph.D.
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor and Chair
rlw@umd.edu
(301) 405-2858
Gulnoza Yakubova Yakubova, Gulnoza
Ph.D.
Purdue University
Assistant Research Professor
gulnoza@umd.edu
(301) 405-6889
   CoE