College of Education *
College of Education *

people / faculty

Faculty

Tenured/Tenure-track     Adjunct and post-doc (Non-tenured)     Emeritus    
Within    
Patricia Alexander Alexander, Patricia
Ph. D.
University of Maryland, College Park
Professor; Educational Psychology Specialization
palexand@umd.edu
(301) 405-2821
Donald (D.J.) Bolger Bolger, Donald
Ph. D.
University of Pittsburgh
Assistant Professor; Developmental Science Program & Educational Psychology Specialization
djbolger@umd.edu
(301) 405-9103
Lucas Butler Butler, Lucas
Ph.D.
Stanford University
Asst Prof; Developmental Science Program
lpbutler@umd.edu
(301) 314-1815
Natasha Cabrera Cabrera, Natasha
Ph. D.
University of Denver
Professor; Developmental Science Program
ncabrera@umd.edu
(301) 405-2827
Kevin N Dunbar Dunbar, Kevin N
Ph. D.
University of Toronto
Professor; Developmental Science Program & Educational Psychology Specialization
kndunbar@umd.edu
(301) 405-7233
Nathan Fox Fox, Nathan
Ph.D.
Harvard University
Distinguished University Professor; Developmental Science Program
fox@umd.edu
(301) 405-2816
Gregory Hancock Hancock, Gregory
Ph.D.
University of Washington
Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
ghancock@umd.edu
(301) 405-3621
Jeff Harring Harring, Jeff
Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Associate Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
harring@umd.edu
(301) 405-3630
Hong Jiao Jiao, Hong
Ph.D.
Florida State University
Associate Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
hjiao@umd.edu
(301) 405-3627
Brenda Jones-Harden Jones-Harden, Brenda
Ph.D.
Yale University
Associate Professor; Developmental Science Program
bjharden@umd.edu
(301) 405-2580
Melanie Killen Killen, Melanie
Ph.D.
University of California, Berkeley
Professor; Developmental Science Program
mkillen@umd.edu
(301) 405-3176
Elisa Klein Klein, Elisa
Ph.D.
The Pennsylvania State University
Associate Professor; Developmental Science Program
elklein@umd.edu
(301) 405-3122
Bob Lissitz Lissitz, Bob
Ph.D.
Syracuse University
Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
rlissitz@umd.edu
(301) 405-3620
Robert Marcus Marcus, Robert
Ph.D.
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Professor; Developmental Science Program
marcusrf@umd.edu
(301) 405-2813
Kelly S. Mix Mix, Kelly
Ph.D.
University of Chicago
Professor and Chair
kmix@umd.edu
(301) 405-5914
Jeffrey Patton - no image found Patton, Jeffrey
Ph.D.

Asst Prof
jmpatton@umd.edu
(301) 314-1126
Richard Prather Prather, Richard W.
Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Asst Prof; Educational Psychology Specialization
prather1@umd.edu
(301) 405-2806
Geetha Ramani Ramani, Geetha
Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Associate Professor; Developmental Science Program & Educational Psychology Specialization
gramani@umd.edu
(301) 405-8777
Elizabeth Robertson-Tchabo - no image found Robertson-Tchabo, Elizabeth
Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Developmental Science Program
erobert1@umd.edu
(301) 405-2804
Alexa Romberg Romberg, Alexa


Assistant Research Scientist
aromberg@umd.edu
(301) 405-3604
Kenneth Rubin Rubin, Kenneth
Ph.D.
Pennsylvania State University
Professor; Developmental Science Program
krubin@umd.edu
(301) 405-0458
Laura Stapleton Stapleton, Laura
Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Associate Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
lstaplet@umd.edu
(301) 405-1933
Tracy Sweet Sweet, Tracy


Assistant Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
tsweet@umd.edu
(301) 405-3623
Judith Torney-Purta Torney-Purta, Judith
Ph.D.
University of Chicago
Professor; Developmental Science Program & Educational Psychology Specialization
jtpurta@umd.edu
(301) 405-2806
Min Wang Wang, Min
Ph.D.
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education/University of Toronto
Professor; Educational Psychology Specialization & Developmental Science Program
minwang@umd.edu
(301) 405-8798
Kathryn Wentzel Wentzel, Kathryn
Ph.D.
Stanford University
Professor; Developmental Science Specialization & Educational Psychology Specialization
wentzel@umd.edu
(301) 405-2810
Allan Wigfield Wigfield, Allan
Ph.D.
University of Illinois, Urbana
Professor; Developmental Science Program & Educational Psychology Specialization
awigfiel@umd.edu
(301) 405-2809
Ji Seung Yang Yang, Ji Seung


Assistant Professor; Measurement, Statistics and Evaluation
jsyang@umd.edu
(301) 405-6073
   COE - HDQM Home - People