College of Education *
College of Education *

Multilingual Research Center

--back to MRC Home
MRC Leadership

Directors
Jeff MacSwan, Professor macswan@umd.edu
Megan Madigan Peercy, Associate Professor mpeercy@umd.edu
Associate Directors
Drew Fagan, Clinical Assistant Professor dfagan@umd.edu
Ying (Alice) Zhang, Lecturer yzhang88@umd.edu
Graduate Student Assistant
Qin Yao, qyao12@umd.edu

MRC Steering Committee

Perla Blejer pblejer@umd.edu
Drew Fagan dfagan@umd.edu
Daisy Fredricks dfredric@umd.edu
Jeff MacSwan macswan@umd.edu
Melinda Martin-Beltran memb@umd.edu
Megan Madigan Peercy mpeercy@umd.edu
Kellie Rolstad rolstad@umd.edu
Denis Sullivan sullivan@umd.edu
Ying (Alice) Zhang yzhang88@umd.edu

 

MRC Faculty

Name Affiliation E-mail
Beatriz Arias, Vice President and Chief Development Officer Center for Applied Linguistics barias@cal.org
Diane August, Managing Researcher American Institute for Research daugust@air.org
Ana Taboada Barber, Associate Professor Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education ataboada@umd.edu
Perla Blejer, Clinical Associate Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership pblejer@umd.edu
Donald (D.J.) Bolger, Assistant Professor Department of Human Development and Quantitative Methodology djbolger@umd.edu
Donna Christian, Senior Fellow Center for Applied Linguistics dchristian@cal.org
Susan De La Paz, Associate Professor Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education sdelapaz@umd.edu
Elizabeth Driver Maryland English Institute edriver@umd.edu
Drew Fagan, Clinical Assistant Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership dfagan@umd.edu
Daisy Fredricks, Clinical Assistant Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership dfredric@umd.edu
Rodrigo Gutierrez, Clinical Assistant Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership rodrigog@umd.edu
Nan Jiang, Associate Professor School of Language, Literacy, and Culture/Second Language Acquisition njiang@umd.edu
Manel Lacorte, Associate Professor School of Language, Literacy, and Culture/Spanish mlacorte@umd.edu
Roberta Lavine, Associate Professor School of Language, Literacy, and Culture/Spanish rlavine@umd.edu
Jeff MacSwan, Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership macswan@umd.edu
Melinda Martin-Beltran, Associate Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership memb@umd.edu
Alene Moyer, Professor School of Language, Literacy, and Culture/French moyera@umd.edu
Megan Madigan Peercy, Associate Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership mpeercy@umd.edu
Ana Patricia Rodriguez, Associate Professor School of Language, Literacy, and Culture/Spanish aprodrig@umd.edu
Kellie Rolstad, Visiting Associate Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership rolstad@umd.edu
Yasmeen Faroqi Shah, Associate Professor Department of Hearing and Speech Sciences yfshah@umd.edu
Rebecca Silverman, Associate Professor Department of Counseling, Higher Education, and Special Education rdsilver@umd.edu
Denis Sullivan, Professor Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership sullivan@umd.edu
Min Wang, Professor Department of Human Development and Quantitative Methodology minwang@umd.edu
Terrence G. Wiley, President and Chief Executive Officer Center for Applied Linguistics twiley@cal.org
Ying Alice Zhang, Lecturer Department of Teaching and Learning, Policy and Leadership yzhang88@umd.edu
Minglang Zhou, Associate Professor School of Language, Literacy, and Culture/Chinese mlzhou@umd.edu

 

Doctoral Students

Supreet Anand Supreet. Anand@ed.gov
Lauren Tracy Artzi lartzi@umd.edu
Christina Budde cbudde@umd.edu
Megan DeStefano mdestefa@umd.edu
Margaret Ditter mdool@umd.edu
Natalia Guzman nlguzman@umd.edu
Suh Young Hwang shwang14@umd.edu
Tabitha Kidwell tkidwell@umd.edu
Margaret Marcus mmarcus@umd.edu
Ethan Sewall esewall@umd.edu
Steven Sharp ssharp@umd.edu
Lijuan Shi ljshi@umd.edu
Johanna Tigert jtigert@umd.edu
Qiong Xia qxia@umd.edu
Qin Yao qyao12@umd.edu