College of Education *
College of Education *

Thomas Magoon and Thomas Awards Recipients


Thomas Magoon Award Recipients

The Thomas Magoon Distinguished Alumni Award is given to a graduate of the Counseling and Personnel Services Department who exemplifies the best of being a scholar/practitioner in the spirit of Tom Magoon. Recipients must be working in higher education.

2016 Julie Owen
2015  Deborah Taub
2014  Nance Lucas
2013  Donna Talbot
2012 Susan R. Jones
2011 Peter D. Eckel
2010 Jairo Fuertes
2009 Lee Williams
2008 Cathy Engstrom
2007 Jan Arminio
1989 Dennis Roberts
2006 Kevin Kruger
2005 William S. Moore
2004 Joan B. Hirt
2003 Robert Caruso
2002 Dea Forney
2001 Larry Roper
2000 Thomas Grites
1999 Lydia Minatoya
1998 Vivian Boyd
1997 Terence J. G. Tracey
1996 Richard T. Ingram
1995 Judith Touchton
1994 Meredith Strohm
1993 Linda M. Clement
1992 Carl E. Anderson
1991 Bernice R. Sandler
1990 James ONeil

William Bud Thomas Jr. Award Recipients

The Thomas Award is given to someone in recognition of their care and mentoring of graduate students during their time of enrollment in the CSP Program. Recipients may be GA supervisors, internship supervisors, association mentors or others and need not be alumni of the CSP program. Full-time budgeted faculty are not eligible for this award.

2016 Marybeth Dreschler Sharp
2015 John Zacker
2014 Jamie Washington
2013 Greig Stewart
2012 John Garland
2011 William Sed Sedlacek
2010 Marylu McEwen
2009 Dick Stimpson
2008 Martha Wilmes
2007 Marsha Guenzler-Stevens
2006 John Hernandez
2005 Jeanne Steffes
2004 Heidi Sauber